Song: Cycle of Destruction

Image

Back in high school, I wrote a song from the perspective of the protagonist of Transmogrified. Here are the lyrics of Dr. M’s song . . .

Cycle of Destruction
(by T. VanEeckhoutte)

My life is shrouded in the shadows
My heart feels everlasting sorrows
I feel like leaving
My body is bleeding
And I just can’t take any more

I’ve got to break this cycle of destruction
What can be the best solution?

No words can be spoken
My heart is broken
I can’t keep deceiving my self

Alone in the night
There is time enough to think
About the meaning of my life
The situations I’ve been in

There’s a force that seems to drive me
Over the edge
There’s a growing sense of hopelessness
That I can’t seem to shake
There’s a feeling that I’ll fall
Into a million pieces
A voice inside my mind says:
I can’t live like this

I’ve got to break this cycle of destruction
What can be the best solution?

I feel like leaving
My body is bleeding
And I just can’t take any more

No words can be spoken
My heart is broken
I can’t keep deceiving my self

I’ve got to break this cycle of destruction
What can be the best solution?

Break this cycle of destruction
What can be the best solution?

Leave a Reply

